EU Investigative Journalism Awards 2023: Meet the Winners News | WeBalkans


Find out the latest on EU-related activities and events in the Western Balkans


EU Investigative Journalism Awards 2023: Meet the Winners

The EU investigative Journalistm Award 2023 has officially concluded. Celebrating the most compelling investigative stories from the Western Balkans and Turkiye, these awards highlight journalism that contributes to freedom of expression, the rule of law, transparency, and delves into a wide array of critical topics affecting national and regional dynamics.


The EU Award for Investigative Journalism 2023 is part of the project “Strengthening Quality Journalism in Western Balkans and Türkiye II”. The project is funded by the European Union, and it is implemented by a consortium composed of Balkan Investigative Reporting Network – BIRN Hub, Central European University (CEU) – Hungary, Association of Journalists (AJ) – Türkiye, Thomson Media (TM) – Germany, University Goce Delcev Stip (UGD) – North Macedonia, The Independent Union of Journalists and Media Workers (SSNM) – North Macedonia, Media Association of South-East Europe (MASE) – Montenegro and Balkan Investigative Reporting Network Kosovo (BIRN Kosovo).

Read more

Photo credits: Journalift

Source: Journalift

Please wait while your video is being uploaded...

Don't close this window!

Subscribe to the newsletter

I have read and understood the terms of the privacy statement.