New European Bauhaus: applications open for 2024 edition of NEB Prizes News | WeBalkans


Find out the latest on EU-related activities and events in the Western Balkans


New European Bauhaus: applications open for 2024 edition of NEB Prizes

The Commission has opened applications for the 2024 New European Bauhaus (NEB) Prizes, which includes applications from Western Balkans. After over 4,500 applications received in total for the past editions, the NEB Prizes 2024 will this year award 20 exemplary innovative projects and concepts that represent sustainability, aesthetics, and inclusiveness. For the first time this year, we will welcome applications of projects and concepts in Ukraine in addition to EU Member States and the Western Balkans. The ‘Special Recognition to Ukraine’s Reconstruction and Recovery Effort’ prizes will recognise projects and concepts contributing to Ukraine’s recovery and reconstruction in line with the New European Bauhaus values. Another new feature this year is a focus on projects and concepts from EU’s regions facing socio-economic issues or challenges in the twin digital and green transition.


The 2024 Prizes will reward existing projects as well as concepts developed by young talents under four categories: Reconnecting with nature; Regaining a sense of belonging; Prioritising the places and people that need it the most and shaping a circular industrial ecosystem and supporting life cycle thinking.


The 2024 Prizes will be awarded to 20 winners who will receive prizes of up to €30,000, as well as a communications package to help them further develop and promote their projects and concepts. They will be announced during the New European Bauhaus Festival, taking place in Brussels from 17 to 21 April, at an awards ceremony hosted by the Commission. The festival will bring together individuals from diverse backgrounds, in a variety of workshops, activities, and satellite events to discuss and shape our future. The call for satellite events is still open until 31 December 2023.

Read more

Photo credits: European Union

Source: European Union

Please wait while your video is being uploaded...

Don't close this window!

Subscribe to the newsletter

I have read and understood the terms of the privacy statement.