Here are the 2023 European Union Prize for Literature nominees News | WeBalkans


Find out the latest on EU-related activities and events in the Western Balkans


Here are the 2023 European Union Prize for Literature nominees

The European Union Prize for Literature organisers have published the list of the 13 national nominees for the 2023 edition. The list of 13 nominees also includes Ag Apolloni from Kosovo and Ilija Đurović from Montenegro.


The 2023 EUPL Prize winner and the five special mentions will be revealed on 28 April during the announcement ceremony at the Leipzig Book Fair. All nominated authors will be promoted across Europe to reach a wider international audience that could connect with authors beyond their national and linguistic borders.


The European Union Prize for Literature has recognised emerging fiction writers from the European Union and beyond since its creation in 2009. The Prize celebrates outstanding new literary talents from all 41 countries participating in the Creative Europe programme. The Prize promotes the circulation of literary works in Europe and encourages greater interest in non-national literary works. It puts the spotlight on creativity and the diverse wealth of Europe’s contemporary literature in the field of fiction.


The Prize is organised by a consortium of associations comprising the Federation of European Publishers (FEP) and the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF), with the support of the European Commission.

Source: Creative Europe

Photo credits: Creative Europe

Please wait while your video is being uploaded...

Don't close this window!

Subscribe to the newsletter

I have read and understood the terms of the privacy statement.